Guest Reviews

Home Guest Reviews

Compliments will get you everywhere!

Our customers love us, here’s what they have to say…

…an unforgettable week in a small paradise

Staying late April 2017 at VLK we had Sheena and Andrew & John and Eveline enjoy a first time visit to Rhodes…      “We bought our week at VLK by bidding in a charity auction for http://www.thejoshuatree.org.uk at our local gym/leisure club, the week donated by Pete and Phil to support the charity. Unusually we were … Read more "…an unforgettable week in a small paradise"

Sheena & Andrew and John & Eveline
stayed at VLK April 2017

…everywhere you look…treasure to thrill and delight!

Our 2017 season started early at VLK this year… and it was a delight to welcome first time Rhodes visitors, Emma, Murray, Nancy, Wilf & Guy:        “Dear Pete and Phil Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay at Villa Lindos Kalliopi. It was our piece of paradise for a week and all thanks … Read more "…everywhere you look…treasure to thrill and delight!"

Emma, Murray, Nancy, Wilf and Guy
Stayed at VLK April 2017

…head & shoulders above anything we have stayed in!

from Marc, Lorraine, Maria and Sofia “Hello Pete and Phillip We loved your villa. The attention to detail was amazing. We have regularly stayed in lovely villas but yours stands head and shoulders above anything we have stayed in. It was actually better than the photos which was surprising. We especially thought the selection of … Read more "…head & shoulders above anything we have stayed in!"

Marc, Lorraine, Maria and Sofia
stayed at VLK October 2016

I have never been so chilled out

from Becky, Jeff, Suzie and Tjepke:   “Hi Pete and Phil We arrived safely back in England on Wednesday and already missing VLK! We had a FANTASTIC time in your beautiful villa! This is the fourth year that the four of us have done a villa holiday. However this year was different as we have never spent … Read more "I have never been so chilled out"

Becky, Jeff, Suzie and Tjepke
Stayed at VLK October 2016

A Touch of Hollywood

from Craig and Janet – stayed at VLK September / October 2016 Review also published on TripAdvisor and Home Away “We’ve just returned from an unforgettable week at VLK. We don’t normally do such luxury but after this no holiday will be quite the same ever again. Previously we have stayed with the family in a … Read more "A Touch of Hollywood"

Craig & Janet
Stayed at VLK September / October 2016

…an oasis on the beautiful island of Rhodes

   “We have just returned from our second visit to Villa Lindos Kalliopi. We loved this villa so much on our first visit that we rebooked straight away and this year’s holiday didn’t disappoint in any way. Peter and Philip have created an oasis on the beautiful island of Rhodes. The villa is decorated and … Read more "…an oasis on the beautiful island of Rhodes"

Pauline
stayed at VLK July 2016

the moments that take your breath away…

    First time visitors to VLK were Chris, Val, Mark and Carol who spent a week in July enjoying all that is on offer… …and have booked again for 2017 already! This page shares their comments and photographs of their time at VLK: “Pete and Phil We just wanted to say a huge thank you … Read more "the moments that take your breath away…"

Chris, Val, Mark and Carol
Stayed at VLK Rhodes July 2016

Booking VLK with Peter & Phil has been a pleasurable experience

Review from Sarah & Mike – stayed June 2016  Dear Peter and Phil What a pleasure it is to type this email to you and attach some photo’s of one of the most amazing days of our life and coupled by the most humbled and grateful times of our life too enriched by arriving at your … Read more "Booking VLK with Peter & Phil has been a pleasurable experience"

Sarah & Mike Littleford
Stayed at VLK June 2016

There is such a cool vibe in the property

Dear Pete and Phil, We just wanted to let you know that we all absolutely LOVE your home here in Rhodes. You have done it up so well in a homely yet practical manner. My wife really appreciated the amenities that you left out for us, really thoughtful. There is such a cool vibe in … Read more "There is such a cool vibe in the property"

Jeremy Trabaud
Stayed at VLK May / June 2016

We knew we were in safe hands

   We are back home and wishing we were still at the villa! Peter and Philip are the kind of villa owners one dreams about – super efficient, genuinely kind and interested in making sure our stay was flawless. From the moment our booking was confirmed we knew we were in safe hands. As they … Read more "We knew we were in safe hands"

Christine Hayes
Stayed at VLK May 2016

A credit to artistic flair, vision & hard work.

From returning guest Karen – who is noticing and enjoying all the changes we have made for this new season… Stayed at VLK April 2016 Wow! Thank you both so much 😂😋😃 We are overwhelmed. So fabulous. You are so so so so thoughtful generous lovely people xx Everything is so lovely!!! Weather is v hot! … Read more "A credit to artistic flair, vision & hard work."

Karen
Stayed at VLK April 2016

Designer style overlooking the Aegean

     “One word to describe Villa Lindos Kaliopi – fabulous! You can tell the owners are interior designers. Everything here is stunning – the website barely does it justice – but it still somehow manages to feel very ‘Greek’ – clearly the owners are keen to support local business (honey) and local artists. We arrived … Read more "Designer style overlooking the Aegean"

Gill and John
Stayed at VLK April 2016

Where to stay on Rhodes? Look no further

  “Back in a chilly UK with an autumnal feel in the air and our glorious sun filled 10 days at VLK have set us up to face the winter ahead. What a holiday we had and what a villa! The only other place I have stayed in to compare with this is a 5* … Read more "Where to stay on Rhodes? Look no further"

Jane Gray
Stayed at VLK, Rhodes in September 2015

The highest standard…impeccably clean. Perfect!

     “We had a fantastic time in your beautiful villa. Everything was lovely. The furnishings are elegant yet wonderfully comfortable. As a family who love to cook we appreciated the high quality kitchen equipment and crockery. The decor was of the highest standard and everything was impeccably clean. The welcome hamper was very generous … Read more "The highest standard…impeccably clean. Perfect!"

Beth & Basil Garabet
Stayed at VLK, Rhodes in August 2015

…simply a beautiful & stimulating villa for our family holiday

“Dear Philip and Pete, Villa Kalliopi – Fantastic villa and gardens. We could all see, and feel the effort you have put into the villa. The villa was beautifully prepared and presented, and your attention to small details (welcome card / gift bag) was such a personal touch. I personally spent some time inside due … Read more "…simply a beautiful & stimulating villa for our family holiday"

CK Pang & family
Stayed at VLK during August 2015

…has a really great chilled out vibe to it

“It was really hard to leave your house, thank you so much for creating such a great place to stay. Of course as everyone always says in your reviews it is really well designed inside and out. We loved everything about it, particularly the outside space which has given us some great inspiration for our … Read more "…has a really great chilled out vibe to it"

Julie, Ian and Luisa
stayed at VLK in July 2015

Stunning, immaculate & very welcoming

“Dear Peter and Philip We’d just like to say a big thank you to you and your team for our recent rental of Villa Lindos Kalliopi. The villa was stunning, immaculate and very welcoming with all the goodies you provided. We’ve had an all round great experience dealing with yourselves and the fabulous M&S car … Read more "Stunning, immaculate & very welcoming"

Sue Hamon
Stayed at VLK in July 2015

Just go and book. You know you want to!

“Feeling a little sad not to be on the Island of Rhodes today :( It’s been a whirlwind here since arriving home. Thank you so much again for everything. My parents really enjoyed their stay. On several occasions they just stayed around the Villa, when we hit the different beaches and explored. This is because … Read more "Just go and book. You know you want to!"

Debbie Brinn
Stayed at VLK June 2015

They have put the ‘D’ in Deluxe

“THE VILLA DREAMS ARE MADE OF!!!” 5 out of 5 stars Reviewed tripadvisor June 2015 for a stay in June 2015  This was our fourth holiday to Villa Lindos Kalliopi. Each time we visit we love the enhancements which Peter & Philip have made in the time since our previous visit. In September 2014 we were highly … Read more "They have put the ‘D’ in Deluxe"

An eye for detail that is total escapism

Thank you for a wonderful villa. The new additions are amazing and all the family are enjoying their holiday in luxury. Loving the bottle of complimentary prosecco thank you. You both should be so proud of this villa. Absolutely superb 😀 Pete and Phil have such an eye for detail that it is total escapism. … Read more "An eye for detail that is total escapism"

Theresa & Andy
for a stay May 2015

The owners have considered everything

 TripAdvisor review “Luxury in Lindos….” 5 out of 5 stars posted June 2nd 2015 for stay in May 2015  Click here to be taken to our TripAdvisor page “Overall, the experience of staying at the VLK was one of sharing the owners home, not just a villa rental. ‘Attention to detail’ is a phrase often overused, but … Read more "The owners have considered everything"

TripAdvisor Review
June 2nd 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was a truly fantastic relaxing experience

    “Hi Pete and Phil Your friendliness, communication, and high level of service has been totally appreciated throughout, and your high standards are continued with the people who you choose to work with and recommend in Rhodes. We are lucky enough to have travelled quite a bit, and normally select small boutique hotels, and … Read more "This was a truly fantastic relaxing experience"

Andrew & Simon
stayed at VLK in May 2015

Wonderful villa, wonderful island

Yasoo Peter and Philip Where do I begin to tell you both how wonderful it felt to be walking through the villa door… That feeling of knowing we are in the most beautiful and unique villa on the island.The view of Vicha bay of an evening will always take my breath away.I did’nt think it possible … Read more "Wonderful villa, wonderful island"

Villa guest

You really do have to see it to appreciate it

Dear Pete and Phil The villa was absolutely stunning. Whilst the online photos are amazing and professional, and are what tempted us to book a week away, they do not do the villa true justice, you really do have to see it to appreciate it.The personal touch and attention to detail is second to none. … Read more "You really do have to see it to appreciate it"

Gillian and Alan

Great attention to detail

Dear Pete and Phil, We had a truly wonderful holiday at Villa Kalliopi. The position of the property with its stunning views across Vlicha Bay is very special. The villa both inside and out is beautifully appointed and equipped to a standard rarely seen among some of the best rental villas. Great attention to detail … Read more "Great attention to detail"

Tony and Sylvie

Absolutely Stunning!

Dear Pete and Phil The villa was absolutely stunning. Whilst the online photos are amazing and professional, and are what tempted us to book a week away, they do not do the villa true justice, you really do have to see it to appreciate it.The personal touch and attention to detail is second to none. … Read more "Absolutely Stunning!"

Gillian and Alan
2012

Stunning villa – great location!

Hi there Pete and Phil What a stunning villa – great location, beautifully decorated and appointed and extremely well-equipped. The views are wonderful and the pool is an added bonus – particularly as we were very lucky with the weather (over 90 degrees every day we were there in mid-October!)  The views of the sunrise … Read more "Stunning villa – great location!"

Jane
2012

A truly magical place, ultimate luxury!

This was our first ever visit to Rhodes and nothing had really prepared us for what was about to unfold before our very eyes! Villa Lindos Kalliopi is something you expect “Simon Cowell” to walk out of. It is a truly magical place, ultimate luxury with a very unique style.   I have very high … Read more "A truly magical place, ultimate luxury!"

Karen via TripAdvisor
2013

What stars you are

Pete and Phil….Hi You two gorgeousnesses….as I said…homesick for the villa. What stars you are….the villa is all YOU two and you then share it with us…..all of us.  To add to everyone else’s comments is rather hard as it is all summed up by all the other reviews below. It was the best 10 … Read more "What stars you are"

Lou and Julia
2013

Recommend over and over again

Hi Phil and Pete Thank you for making our stay in Rhodes so fantastic and unforgettable.  The minute we arrived at the gates to the villa we knew it was going to be lovely and would feel very at home and the feeling just grew over the week. In fact normally by the end of … Read more "Recommend over and over again"

Theresa Jamieson
June 2013

the position of the villa is fantastic!

“On viewing the website and reading the numerous excellent reviews we decided to book Villa Kalliopi to celebrate my 30th. The website pictures, descriptions and reviews really do not do this place justice. The villa is absolutely superb!!  As soon as you arrive you are amazed at the quality, attention to detail and luxury you find … Read more "the position of the villa is fantastic!"

Jon & Stacey Steedman & Family
June 2013

Fond memories

Celebrating their Silver Wedding Anniversary – Janice & Ian from West Lothian booked Villa Lindos Kalliopi over a year ago to be sure they had the villa they wanted on Rhodes. “Hi Phil and Pete We had an absolutely brilliant time at your villa and we really still want to be there. We couldn’t find fault … Read more "Fond memories"

Janice, Ian and Chris
2013

Heart and soul

“There is not a day that goes by that I don’t think of our wonderful week in Rhodes at Villa Kalliopi. What can I say that has not already been said about this gorgeous Villa. It is everything that everyone has said and more. The decor, the furnishings, the views, the pool and the gardens … Read more "Heart and soul"

Nicky, Scot and Taylor. California, USA.

An extraordinary achievement

“Dear Peter, dear Phil There is a Swedish saying; “the one who waits for something good can never wait too long” so I hope my words below refers. Having stayed at your villa for two weeks this summer I can only think of two words to describe it – Absolutely fantastic.   Through my work … Read more "An extraordinary achievement"

Mikael Hansson

Just great… total relaxation!

“Hi, just a few words about our stay.  Our holiday was just great. The villa does “what it says on the tin” total relaxation.  The view, who could ask for more, just stunning. The gardens, well what can I say, they really complimented the views. The standard was amazing looks exactly like the pictures, all … Read more "Just great… total relaxation!"

Patricia
2013

An outstanding holiday home

“Villa Kalliopi – WOW! It is like home. Fantastic setting with beautiful views.   Philip and Peter so obviously love this villa. You can tell a lot of time and effort has been spent making sure as a guest you have everything, and more, than you need. The finishing touches have a lot of thought … Read more "An outstanding holiday home"

Tina, Ian, Mya and Tom
2013

Leading luxury villa. Outstanding!!

“LEADING LUXURY VILLA – OUTSTANDING !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed on TripAdvisor for June 2014 stay.   “We have recently returned from our second holiday at Villa Lindos Kalliopi, having booked up the moment we returned, we knew it was the jewel in the crown and felt anywhere else would disappoint. We arrived on May … Read more "Leading luxury villa. Outstanding!!"

via TripAdvisor

Lovingly designed…amazing location

From first time visitors to the island of Rhodes…. “We stayed at Villa Lindos Kalliopi and had a glorious week. The villa is very special. Lovingly designed and in an amazing location. All stress disappeared when we gazed out at the sea from the sun deck.  Rhodes itself is a charming island. This was our first … Read more "Lovingly designed…amazing location"

Pauline and Peter
July 2014

Fantastic

“FANTASTIC” 5/5 star review also published on TripAdvisor. “We were very excited about going to this villa, as it looked amazing. We were not disappointed. The villa is beautiful inside and out. The decor and finishing touches were to a very high standard. The kitchen facilities were more than adequate. Everything you could possibly need. … Read more "Fantastic"

via TripAdvisor
2014

A beautiful environment to be in

  “Dear Philip and PeterJust a note to let you know we are now safely home and have had an absolutely fabulous time at Villa Kalliopi. The family wedding went very smoothly and we had a lovely, lovely day. What made the holiday for my husband, children and their spouses was of course the Villa. … Read more "A beautiful environment to be in"

Villa guest
2014

Service Impeccable

“Dear Peter and Philip, Your lovely villa was just beautiful, and the service impeccable from Katie and you both. We found the outside space to be especially lovely, and it is clear that much thought and time has been put in to where the sun hits and where the best view is: we found ourselves … Read more "Service Impeccable"

Villa guest
2014

Wonderful Villa!

Hi Phil and Pete We had a lovely holiday and the villa is beautiful. The property was full of lovely little design touches that take it beyond the ordinary. The property was absolutely spotless when we arrived. Katie (property manager) came to visit early during our stay and made sure everything was ok (which it … Read more "Wonderful Villa!"

Anthony, Stuart, Linda and Jack
Sep 2014

Fit For A King!

We have recently returned from our second holiday at Villa Lindos Kalliopi, having booked up the moment we returned, we knew it was the jewel in the crown and felt anywhere else would disappoint. We arrived on May 31st. As the electric gate opened it was like we were coming home, just couldn’t wait to … Read more "Fit For A King!"

Villa guest
2014

Very Memorable Holiday

The family wedding went very smoothly and we had a lovely, lovely day. What made the holiday for my husband, children and their spouses was of course the Villa. It was such a beautiful environment to be in, the pool, the planting, the furnishings, crockery etc… and art work – all amazing and wonderful and … Read more "Very Memorable Holiday"

Villa guest
Stayed 2014

Lovely Villa

Your lovely villa was just beautiful, and the service impeccable from Katie and you both. We found the outside space to be especially lovely, and it is clear that much thought and time has been put in to where the sun hits and where the best view is: we found ourselves sitting in all of … Read more "Lovely Villa"

Villa guest
Stayed 2014

A Fabulous Holiday In A Fabulous Villa

Well it is our last day here at the villa and last night we finished with a gorgeous meal at “Roulas” restaurant mmmmmm! There is a program we watch called “You have got to eat here” and we say you must definitely eat here. It has been a fantastic time for both of us. Just … Read more "A Fabulous Holiday In A Fabulous Villa"

Carol & Paul
Sep 2014

We Felt Like VIPs

Rhodes is sadly a distant memory now, but still a lovely one. In fact, I’ve been waking up in the middle of the night a lot recently turning over all the things we have to do and I’ve found a really good way of getting back to sleep is to picture myself walking down past … Read more "We Felt Like VIPs"

Villa guest
Oct 2014
Don't just take our word for it. We also have an impressive reputation on Trip Advisor. Take a look HERE.