Guest Reviews

Home Guest Reviews

Compliments will get you everywhere!

Our customers love us, here’s what they have to say…

…amazed by the beauty of your villa and your generosity

…from Turku in Finland we welcomed back Maarit, Jouni, Oskari, Milja, Rita and Anne:   “Hi again Peter and Philip. We arrived home from Rodos yesterday. Our holiday at VLK was again fabulous and everything went great. The weather was of… Read more “…amazed by the beauty of your villa and your generosity”

Maarit, Jouni, Oskari, Milja, Rita and Anne
stayed at VLK July / August 2017

Pete, Phil and Katie delivered in spades!!

…even more returning guests to VLK – and a pleasure to welcome back Chris, Val, Mark & Carol… “We returned to the beautiful VLK villa in early July for our second visit…and yet again Pete,Phil and Katie (their excellent manager Chandler`s… Read more “Pete, Phil and Katie delivered in spades!!”

Chris, Val, Mark and Carol
Stayed at VLK July 2017

A picture of pure elegance

…more returning guests to VLK – Andrew & Simon, July 2017:    “Hi Peter and Philip Here is our review, as we HAVE to let you know how we still think so highly of your beautiful Villa Lindos Kalliopi… This visit… Read more “A picture of pure elegance”

Andrew and Simon
who stayed at VLK July 2017

A Luxurious Oasis of Tranquillity

Returning guest Karen spent 2 weeks at VLK in June 2017…   “VLK is quite simply a Villa on Rhodes which has been beautifullly presented. The attention to detail is phenomenal. Nothing really prepares you until your there. It is… Read more “A Luxurious Oasis of Tranquillity”

Karen & Alf
who stayed at VLK in June 2017

…an unforgettable week in a small paradise

Staying late April 2017 at VLK we had Sheena and Andrew & John and Eveline enjoy a first time visit to Rhodes…      “We bought our week at VLK by bidding in a charity auction for http://www.thejoshuatree.org.uk at our local gym/leisure… Read more “…an unforgettable week in a small paradise”

Sheena & Andrew and John & Eveline
stayed at VLK April 2017

…everywhere you look…treasure to thrill and delight!

Our 2017 season started early at VLK this year… and it was a delight to welcome first time Rhodes visitors, Emma, Murray, Nancy, Wilf & Guy:        “Dear Pete and Phil Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay at… Read more “…everywhere you look…treasure to thrill and delight!”

Emma, Murray, Nancy, Wilf and Guy
Stayed at VLK April 2017

…head & shoulders above anything we have stayed in!

from Marc, Lorraine, Maria and Sofia “Hello Pete and Phillip We loved your villa. The attention to detail was amazing. We have regularly stayed in lovely villas but yours stands head and shoulders above anything we have stayed in. It… Read more “…head & shoulders above anything we have stayed in!”

Marc, Lorraine, Maria and Sofia
stayed at VLK October 2016

I have never been so chilled out

from Becky, Jeff, Suzie and Tjepke:   “Hi Pete and Phil We arrived safely back in England on Wednesday and already missing VLK! We had a FANTASTIC time in your beautiful villa! This is the fourth year that the four of… Read more “I have never been so chilled out”

Becky, Jeff, Suzie and Tjepke
Stayed at VLK October 2016

A Touch of Hollywood

from Craig and Janet – stayed at VLK September / October 2016 Review also published on TripAdvisor and Home Away “We’ve just returned from an unforgettable week at VLK. We don’t normally do such luxury but after this no holiday will… Read more “A Touch of Hollywood”

Craig & Janet
Stayed at VLK September / October 2016

…an oasis on the beautiful island of Rhodes

   “We have just returned from our second visit to Villa Lindos Kalliopi. We loved this villa so much on our first visit that we rebooked straight away and this year’s holiday didn’t disappoint in any way. Peter and Philip… Read more “…an oasis on the beautiful island of Rhodes”

Pauline
stayed at VLK July 2016

the moments that take your breath away…

    First time visitors to VLK were Chris, Val, Mark and Carol who spent a week in July enjoying all that is on offer… …and have booked again for 2017 already! This page shares their comments and photographs of their… Read more “the moments that take your breath away…”

Chris, Val, Mark and Carol
Stayed at VLK Rhodes July 2016

Booking VLK with Peter & Phil has been a pleasurable experience

Review from Sarah & Mike – stayed June 2016  Dear Peter and Phil What a pleasure it is to type this email to you and attach some photo’s of one of the most amazing days of our life and coupled by… Read more “Booking VLK with Peter & Phil has been a pleasurable experience”

Sarah & Mike Littleford
Stayed at VLK June 2016

There is such a cool vibe in the property

Dear Pete and Phil, We just wanted to let you know that we all absolutely LOVE your home here in Rhodes. You have done it up so well in a homely yet practical manner. My wife really appreciated the amenities… Read more “There is such a cool vibe in the property”

Jeremy Trabaud
Stayed at VLK May / June 2016

We knew we were in safe hands

   We are back home and wishing we were still at the villa! Peter and Philip are the kind of villa owners one dreams about – super efficient, genuinely kind and interested in making sure our stay was flawless. From… Read more “We knew we were in safe hands”

Christine Hayes
Stayed at VLK May 2016

A credit to artistic flair, vision & hard work.

From returning guest Karen – who is noticing and enjoying all the changes we have made for this new season… Stayed at VLK April 2016 Wow! Thank you both so much 😂😋😃 We are overwhelmed. So fabulous. You are so so… Read more “A credit to artistic flair, vision & hard work.”

Karen
Stayed at VLK April 2016

Designer style overlooking the Aegean

     “One word to describe Villa Lindos Kaliopi – fabulous! You can tell the owners are interior designers. Everything here is stunning – the website barely does it justice – but it still somehow manages to feel very ‘Greek’ –… Read more “Designer style overlooking the Aegean”

Gill and John
Stayed at VLK April 2016

Where to stay on Rhodes? Look no further

  “Back in a chilly UK with an autumnal feel in the air and our glorious sun filled 10 days at VLK have set us up to face the winter ahead. What a holiday we had and what a villa!… Read more “Where to stay on Rhodes? Look no further”

Jane Gray
Stayed at VLK, Rhodes in September 2015

The highest standard…impeccably clean. Perfect!

     “We had a fantastic time in your beautiful villa. Everything was lovely. The furnishings are elegant yet wonderfully comfortable. As a family who love to cook we appreciated the high quality kitchen equipment and crockery. The decor was… Read more “The highest standard…impeccably clean. Perfect!”

Beth & Basil Garabet
Stayed at VLK, Rhodes in August 2015

…simply a beautiful & stimulating villa for our family holiday

“Dear Philip and Pete, Villa Kalliopi – Fantastic villa and gardens. We could all see, and feel the effort you have put into the villa. The villa was beautifully prepared and presented, and your attention to small details (welcome card… Read more “…simply a beautiful & stimulating villa for our family holiday”

CK Pang & family
Stayed at VLK during August 2015

…has a really great chilled out vibe to it

“It was really hard to leave your house, thank you so much for creating such a great place to stay. Of course as everyone always says in your reviews it is really well designed inside and out. We loved everything… Read more “…has a really great chilled out vibe to it”

Julie, Ian and Luisa
stayed at VLK in July 2015

Stunning, immaculate & very welcoming

“Dear Peter and Philip We’d just like to say a big thank you to you and your team for our recent rental of Villa Lindos Kalliopi. The villa was stunning, immaculate and very welcoming with all the goodies you provided.… Read more “Stunning, immaculate & very welcoming”

Sue Hamon
Stayed at VLK in July 2015

Just go and book. You know you want to!

“Feeling a little sad not to be on the Island of Rhodes today It’s been a whirlwind here since arriving home. Thank you so much again for everything. My parents really enjoyed their stay. On several occasions they just stayed… Read more “Just go and book. You know you want to!”

Debbie Brinn
Stayed at VLK June 2015

They have put the ‘D’ in Deluxe

“THE VILLA DREAMS ARE MADE OF!!!” 5 out of 5 stars Reviewed tripadvisor June 2015 for a stay in June 2015  This was our fourth holiday to Villa Lindos Kalliopi. Each time we visit we love the enhancements which Peter & Philip… Read more “They have put the ‘D’ in Deluxe”

An eye for detail that is total escapism

Thank you for a wonderful villa. The new additions are amazing and all the family are enjoying their holiday in luxury. Loving the bottle of complimentary prosecco thank you. You both should be so proud of this villa. Absolutely superb… Read more “An eye for detail that is total escapism”

Theresa & Andy
for a stay May 2015

The owners have considered everything

 TripAdvisor review “Luxury in Lindos….” 5 out of 5 stars posted June 2nd 2015 for stay in May 2015  Click here to be taken to our TripAdvisor page “Overall, the experience of staying at the VLK was one of sharing the owners… Read more “The owners have considered everything”

TripAdvisor Review
June 2nd 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was a truly fantastic relaxing experience

    “Hi Pete and Phil Your friendliness, communication, and high level of service has been totally appreciated throughout, and your high standards are continued with the people who you choose to work with and recommend in Rhodes. We are… Read more “This was a truly fantastic relaxing experience”

Andrew & Simon
stayed at VLK in May 2015

Wonderful villa, wonderful island

Yasoo Peter and Philip Where do I begin to tell you both how wonderful it felt to be walking through the villa door… That feeling of knowing we are in the most beautiful and unique villa on the island.The view of… Read more “Wonderful villa, wonderful island”

Villa guest

You really do have to see it to appreciate it

Dear Pete and Phil The villa was absolutely stunning. Whilst the online photos are amazing and professional, and are what tempted us to book a week away, they do not do the villa true justice, you really do have to… Read more “You really do have to see it to appreciate it”

Gillian and Alan

Great attention to detail

Dear Pete and Phil, We had a truly wonderful holiday at Villa Kalliopi. The position of the property with its stunning views across Vlicha Bay is very special. The villa both inside and out is beautifully appointed and equipped to… Read more “Great attention to detail”

Tony and Sylvie

Absolutely Stunning!

Dear Pete and Phil The villa was absolutely stunning. Whilst the online photos are amazing and professional, and are what tempted us to book a week away, they do not do the villa true justice, you really do have to… Read more “Absolutely Stunning!”

Gillian and Alan
2012

Stunning villa – great location!

Hi there Pete and Phil What a stunning villa – great location, beautifully decorated and appointed and extremely well-equipped. The views are wonderful and the pool is an added bonus – particularly as we were very lucky with the weather… Read more “Stunning villa – great location!”

Jane
2012

A truly magical place, ultimate luxury!

This was our first ever visit to Rhodes and nothing had really prepared us for what was about to unfold before our very eyes! Villa Lindos Kalliopi is something you expect “Simon Cowell” to walk out of. It is a… Read more “A truly magical place, ultimate luxury!”

Karen via TripAdvisor
2013

What stars you are

Pete and Phil….Hi You two gorgeousnesses….as I said…homesick for the villa. What stars you are….the villa is all YOU two and you then share it with us…..all of us.  To add to everyone else’s comments is rather hard as it… Read more “What stars you are”

Lou and Julia
2013

Recommend over and over again

Hi Phil and Pete Thank you for making our stay in Rhodes so fantastic and unforgettable.  The minute we arrived at the gates to the villa we knew it was going to be lovely and would feel very at home… Read more “Recommend over and over again”

Theresa Jamieson
June 2013

the position of the villa is fantastic!

“On viewing the website and reading the numerous excellent reviews we decided to book Villa Kalliopi to celebrate my 30th. The website pictures, descriptions and reviews really do not do this place justice. The villa is absolutely superb!!  As soon as… Read more “the position of the villa is fantastic!”

Jon & Stacey Steedman & Family
June 2013

Fond memories

Celebrating their Silver Wedding Anniversary – Janice & Ian from West Lothian booked Villa Lindos Kalliopi over a year ago to be sure they had the villa they wanted on Rhodes. “Hi Phil and Pete We had an absolutely brilliant time… Read more “Fond memories”

Janice, Ian and Chris
2013

Heart and soul

“There is not a day that goes by that I don’t think of our wonderful week in Rhodes at Villa Kalliopi. What can I say that has not already been said about this gorgeous Villa. It is everything that everyone… Read more “Heart and soul”

Nicky, Scot and Taylor. California, USA.

An extraordinary achievement

“Dear Peter, dear Phil There is a Swedish saying; “the one who waits for something good can never wait too long” so I hope my words below refers. Having stayed at your villa for two weeks this summer I can… Read more “An extraordinary achievement”

Mikael Hansson

Just great… total relaxation!

“Hi, just a few words about our stay.  Our holiday was just great. The villa does “what it says on the tin” total relaxation.  The view, who could ask for more, just stunning. The gardens, well what can I say,… Read more “Just great… total relaxation!”

Patricia
2013

An outstanding holiday home

“Villa Kalliopi – WOW! It is like home. Fantastic setting with beautiful views.   Philip and Peter so obviously love this villa. You can tell a lot of time and effort has been spent making sure as a guest you… Read more “An outstanding holiday home”

Tina, Ian, Mya and Tom
2013

Leading luxury villa. Outstanding!!

“LEADING LUXURY VILLA – OUTSTANDING !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed on TripAdvisor for June 2014 stay.   “We have recently returned from our second holiday at Villa Lindos Kalliopi, having booked up the moment we returned, we knew it was… Read more “Leading luxury villa. Outstanding!!”

via TripAdvisor

Lovingly designed…amazing location

From first time visitors to the island of Rhodes…. “We stayed at Villa Lindos Kalliopi and had a glorious week. The villa is very special. Lovingly designed and in an amazing location. All stress disappeared when we gazed out at the… Read more “Lovingly designed…amazing location”

Pauline and Peter
July 2014

Fantastic

“FANTASTIC” 5/5 star review also published on TripAdvisor. “We were very excited about going to this villa, as it looked amazing. We were not disappointed. The villa is beautiful inside and out. The decor and finishing touches were to a… Read more “Fantastic”

via TripAdvisor
2014

A beautiful environment to be in

  “Dear Philip and PeterJust a note to let you know we are now safely home and have had an absolutely fabulous time at Villa Kalliopi. The family wedding went very smoothly and we had a lovely, lovely day. What… Read more “A beautiful environment to be in”

Villa guest
2014

Service Impeccable

“Dear Peter and Philip, Your lovely villa was just beautiful, and the service impeccable from Katie and you both. We found the outside space to be especially lovely, and it is clear that much thought and time has been put… Read more “Service Impeccable”

Villa guest
2014

Wonderful Villa!

Hi Phil and Pete We had a lovely holiday and the villa is beautiful. The property was full of lovely little design touches that take it beyond the ordinary. The property was absolutely spotless when we arrived. Katie (property manager)… Read more “Wonderful Villa!”

Anthony, Stuart, Linda and Jack
Sep 2014

Fit For A King!

We have recently returned from our second holiday at Villa Lindos Kalliopi, having booked up the moment we returned, we knew it was the jewel in the crown and felt anywhere else would disappoint. We arrived on May 31st. As… Read more “Fit For A King!”

Villa guest
2014

Very Memorable Holiday

The family wedding went very smoothly and we had a lovely, lovely day. What made the holiday for my husband, children and their spouses was of course the Villa. It was such a beautiful environment to be in, the pool,… Read more “Very Memorable Holiday”

Villa guest
Stayed 2014

Lovely Villa

Your lovely villa was just beautiful, and the service impeccable from Katie and you both. We found the outside space to be especially lovely, and it is clear that much thought and time has been put in to where the… Read more “Lovely Villa”

Villa guest
Stayed 2014

A Fabulous Holiday In A Fabulous Villa

Well it is our last day here at the villa and last night we finished with a gorgeous meal at “Roulas” restaurant mmmmmm! There is a program we watch called “You have got to eat here” and we say you… Read more “A Fabulous Holiday In A Fabulous Villa”

Carol & Paul
Sep 2014

We Felt Like VIPs

Rhodes is sadly a distant memory now, but still a lovely one. In fact, I’ve been waking up in the middle of the night a lot recently turning over all the things we have to do and I’ve found a… Read more “We Felt Like VIPs”

Villa guest
Oct 2014
Don't just take our word for it. We also have an impressive reputation on Trip Advisor. Take a look HERE.